How to go Day to Night….like a Diva!

The next couple of weeks are going to be heavy-duty; with a hectic work day and a hardcore night out, straight after. Let alone a long day at work, but the thought of going home after and hunting for a party perfect outfit in that state of mind, kills half the spirit.

Most times, that I am required to be out for the entire day and expected for a post work do, I just pick an outfit that can easily be transformed from day to-night without too much effort. Since my favourite party season go-to is black, I have picked out two all black ensembles that’ll help you swiftly transform from a workaholic to a party starter.

My first day outfit was a black satin shirt from H&M and a black lace knee Skirt from Forever 21. I paired it with Ballerina flats from Primark, Pearl studs and a black faux leather tote, Michael Kors . I kept the make-up subtle with light kohl (Maybelline) on the waterline, Nude lipstick (Dior), light blush (No7).

DSC00779

 

 

DSC00780

 

 

DSC00781

 

For the night, I replaced the lace skirt with a faux leather mini-skirt from Forever 21. Stilettos (patent leather, peep toes) replaced the ballerina flats and a chunky statement necklace instead of the pearl studs. Ox Blood lips are my favourite this season, so I quickly dabbed that on, along with smoky eyes and I was good to go.

 

DSC00800

 

 

 

DSC00802

 

 

 

DSC00801

 

 

 

For the 2nd look, I picked a classic body con LBD from H&M which I paired from a cropped blazer from F&F. Ballerina flats, earrings, hand bag and make up remained the same as look 1.

 

DSC00787

 

 

 

DSC00786

 

DSC00785

 

 

 

I simply removed the cropped blazer, replaced the pearl studs with sparkly danglers from Swarovksi, let my hair loose and added a dash of bright red lips from Lakme Rouge collection and I was ready to rock n roll!

 

DSC00795

 

 

 

DSC00792

 

 

 

DSC00789

 

 

 

DSC00793

 

Tell me what your favourite go-to for an easy day-to-night transition would be?

2 thoughts on “How to go Day to Night….like a Diva!

Leave a comment