5 Winter Hats, to up your Style Quotient !

It’s finally that time of the year, when I can get my best hats on! Back in London,  I wouldn’t have to wait the entire year to flaunt that stylish beret or a felt fedora, however in India I eagerly look forward to the end of the year to flex some fashion forward head-gear. Here’s listing down a few of my favourite hats this season.

Cropped Cloche

This chic cloche is very english and every time I put it on, it makes me feel like a character from The Downton Abbey. Elegant, stylish and extremely ladylike, this hat is definitely my favourite this season.

Angelina Jolie sporting a Cloche

Angelina Jolie sporting a Cloche

 

Cloches from Farfetch, Asos, Topshop and Forever 21

Cloches from Farfetch, Asos, Topshop and Forever 21

Leather Baseball Cap

I hadn’t quite experimented with the biker/rock chic look until recently. This faux leather baseball cap just added edge to my new favourite style. This cap is the “cool kid” for sure and also my current favourite.

Available at Asos.com

Available at Asos.com

 

Availabe at Asos.com

available at Asos.com

Beret

Berets have been around since quite a few season owing to their cosy look, that even before putting it on you feel the warmth. However this season I am digging the embellished version. The studs and embellishment definitely amp up your style.

Sequinned Beret from Topshop

sequinned Beret from Topshop

Embellished Beret from Topshop

Embellished Beret from Topshop

Turban

It is a more fashionable version of a beanie really. It reminds me of these über stylish women in the Middle East and Africa who instead of wearing a hijab, tie up their hair in a turban. This could be a little off-beat but oh so chic.

Available at Asos.com

Available at Asos.com

abc00c0468ce4aa7cc4dcd44351a53a4

 

Faux Fur Turban available at Asos.com

Faux Fur Turban available at Asos.com

Fedora/Floppy Hat

A fedora or a floppy hat are classic hats; just like a LBD to your headgear wardrobe. They will work with any outfit and all year-round, unless they are pure woollen. Owing to their versatile usage they are number one in my list!

Paris Street Style Fashion.

 

image2xl

 

Floppy Hat, available at Asos.com

Floppy Hat, available at Asos.com

Let me know, which hats you already own or what makes for your favourite winter headgear.

Leave a comment