What Happened in Australia

Its almost Christmas and just about a week before we kickstart with a brand new year! All these festivities and celebrations call for a spangly new blog post from Ms Shiny, who had very conveniently gone off the radar for the longest time. Apologies!

 

10392459_1634898266737884_1233854080244802928_n

Merry Xmas from Msshinyshorts 🙂

 

Physically I’m back from Australia but I sure left my heart back there! It was a spectacular holiday and Id say every girl should do at least one solo trip a year. Australia is very solo-traveler friendly and hence one of the perfect destinations to go “re-discover” yourself; however my other excuses were the pristine beaches, the Great Barrier Reef, and the laid back life!

 

Bondi

Bondi Beach, Sydney

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

I was mostly lucky with the weather in Sydney and Queensland and could happily channel my inner hippie chic; however things got a bit cold in Melbourne and I had to emergency shop for jumpers (Not complaining though!) I will now shut up and let the pictures do the talking… Feedback is always welcome 🙂

 

straya

 

My airport style was pretty much the same throughout the trip, with Adidas Superstar (Limited Edition) and a light jacket being constant. Most of my flights required me to be at the airport by 5am, hence excuse the grumpy faces!

 

 

 

 

Started my trip with a 12 hour transit in Hong kong, and chose very easy breezy clothing for going around town, with a little back pack from Forever New.

 

HK

 

Cairns and Gold Coast were the easiest to dress up (or down) for!

 

 

 

 

Green

Cutout Maxi top, Topshop; Gold shiny shorts, Australia; Oxblood Lips

 

Green2

details

Body Harness, Forever 21

 

PI

Clearly, everything shiny captures my attention! In Jumper and shorts to balance out the cold and beach factor involved at Philip Island

 

 

Jumper2

Again a shiny jumper dress with my favourite kicks!

 

For a relatively warmer day in Melbourne, at St Kilda beach in a tanned tassels sleeveless jacket over a plain black cover up!

 

 

 

You can never go wrong with simple summer dresses on a holiday; they are light to pack and can be layered if needed.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

