Street styling in the Tropics!

As most of you know, from my travel log about Koh Tao, I was traveling last month and my base was Singapore. The whole plan actually stemmed from going to see my brother (Singapore); the trip to Bangkok/Koh Tao were just added attractions, which is a common scenario when I plan a holiday!

Days at the beach were mostly spent in bikinis and sarong, but once back in town, I needed more than little inspiration to dress up and walk around the hectic city life. Beach withdrawal, had gotten the better of me!

Each morning as I woke up and put together an outfit, it seemed like an effort. I thought why not make a post out of these; and may be motivate fellow fashionistas who might need that just a little push, like I did!

Since it was my brother who’d inspire me the most, with his rather dapper ensembles, for the first time, I decided to feature menswear on my blog!

 

 

SGBLOG

Pink pin stripes shorts – UNI QLO, white shirt- Tommy Hilfiger, Loafers – Tods, Sunglasses – Ray Ban

 

 

 

SGBLOG2

 

 

 

SGBLOG3

Printed Joggers, sleeveless T-shirt, Fedora – H&M, Metallic Sliders – Forever 21

 

 

SGBLOG4

 

 

 

 

SGBLOG6

 

 

 

 

SGBLOG7

Denim on Denim – Forever 21, with Metallic trainers, Zara – Perfect travel outfit

 

 

 

SGBLOG8

Getting my Gingham on, with a boxy shirt – Forever Fame, Shorts – Topshop, Metallic Trainers – Zara

 

 

 

SGBLOG9

Black on Black with a lot of tassels and lace detail. Skirt – Forever 21, Top – Topshop

 

 

 

SGBLOG11

Shirt dress worn as a jacket – Forever 21, Shorts – Topshop, Metallic Sliders – Forever 21

 

 

 

SGBLOG12

Mid length skirts are great for tropical weather, because you never know when rain will strike your shopping spree… print crop – H&M, Skirt – Asos, Hand printed Espadrilles – boutique in Thailand, Sunglasses – Ray Ban

 

 

 

SGBLOG13

Androgyny is my new favourite! Graphic crop and Stone washed denim joggers – Forever 21, Fedora – H&M

Leave a Reply

