My shoe story in 3 pairs…….

Walk into a Nine West store, pick your favorite pairs, style, and shoot! What’s not to love?! I was on board, the minute I received the email confirming my selection for the Fashion Blogger Hunt from Nine West. (9WBloggerHunt)

I was on a holiday at that point and got worried about being able to make it for the shoot appointment, however the team at Nine West was very cooperative and rescheduled my slot to suit my convenience. I was excited again! Only until I realized, I would require a photographer! I usually click my own photos using a timer or mirror selfies, so arranging for a photographer at such a short notice was going to be a task! Guess who saved my day….MOM!! yes, she is a superstar, my mom! A special shout out to her for being my photographer for this shoot!

Before heading to the store, I quickly put 4 outfits together which would go well with any kind of footwear. I did not look up their collection, because I like to be surprised and a little bit of challenge is always fun.

I styled a pair of black wedge sneakers, with lace and faux leather detail, to create an androgynous look. I’ve been creating different versions of boy meets girl and I don’t seem to get bored of this style!

20150612_175431

Jumper, Mango; Gingham boxy shirt, Fame Forever; Distressed denim jeans, Forever 21

Jumper, Mango; Gingham boxy shirt, Fame Forever; Distressed denim jeans, Forever 21

And turns out I can even do YOGA in these

And turns out I can even do YOGA in these

Puffed shoulders and big buttons are my weakness. I teamed this white peasant jacket with cuffed ankle length joggers; the perfect ensemble for a rainy day! I picked colour block ankle strap sandals to make the outfit pop!

20150612_181859

Peasant jacket, Primark ; cuffed joggers, H&M

20150612_181934

I created the last 2 looks with the same outfit. Adding a belt to this mustard shirt dress along with metallic moccasin created a fun sporty day outfit. Same dress without the belt and sleek black ankle strap heels and you are night out ready!

Do you like these?

Do you like these?

I think I am obsessing over metallics!

I think I am obsessing over metallic!

20150612_183818

what do you think?

DAY TO NIGHT…..

Dress, H&M

Dress, H&M

A closer look.. may be?

A closer look.. may be?

20150612_183349

Make sure you leave me a little feedback 🙂

Leave a Reply

