Because comfort is sassy!

Sports luxe, ugly shoes, flats and sliders have been gaining mad popularity since a few fashion seasons now, and it makes me wonder what took it so long??!! As much as I love the 6-inches heels that, make my legs look longer and toned, I would pick comfort over painful stilettos, on any given day! I am almost certain, this trend was made for me!

 

ugly-shoes-milan-frankie-morello-missoni-marni

Sneakers with Everything is by far my favorite. My happiest days are when I can walk into a party wearing a dress with sneakers. It is so liberating not having to worry about breaking a leg, literally! I recently attended the Nike Max Air Day, and it was the best feeling ever to be dancing away in sneakers rather than shifting from one foot to another in painfully tall stilettos. Also, my current favorite in this section are the Nike Dunk Sky Hi, SS15 collection that I got to preview at the Nike Press Day. The bubble gum pink and white leather cut out, are on my lust list at the moment.

The fly-knit collection is not to be missed. They are a mad rave party on their own; pair it with anything drab and no one will even notice your outfit! Absolute show stealer, them lot!

 

image_1

Bubblegum pink

 

 

image_2

Black leather cutout

 

 

image

White leather cut out. Nike

 

 

photo

Fly-knit collection

 

Spring/summers call for open-toes, and sliders are heaven-sent! They might not capture your attention at first sight, but eventually you will grow to love them!

 

image3xl

Neon orange sliders, Asos.com

 

 

510a046761630a4d24403cc23dd7343c

 

image4xl-2

 

Ugly shoes trend! They are so bad that they are good! There is something so rebellious about these crazy shapes, colors and cuts. Adds an edge to any and every outfit!

 

Burberry

Burberry

 

b09a7c896430109a13d13d68fc0902c7

 

img-thing-2

qupid

 

youth-rises-up-marriot

 

Koovs.com

Koovs.com

 

 

28_parramore_82_6

Leave a Reply

