Day to night….1 skirt, 2 outfits !

The holiday season has hit me and how! My travels have begun and so the posts will become little less frequent and short; however I will make a request to all the readers to keep me posted on any particular topics you would like me to write on, or any store/style/brand that you would like me to do a review on.

 

DSC00772

 

 

Just before embarking on my 1st get away this month, inspired by my friend Shweta, I ended up ordering the Alia Bhatt for Jabong, Grey Ruched Drape skirt.

 

images

 

 

After spotting a couple of girls sporting this style, I had been wanting to get this for myself and I was happiest when my friend sent me a photo of her newly arrived order. I was elated when the skirt arrived but did not get time to style it, so I carried it along to my short getaway.

 

DSC00752

 

 

I first styled it with a white collared shirt with black floral print from Forever 21. I teamed oversized pearl studs and a coral lipstick with it. This is a very chic day time look. This could be worn for a day event or a fancy wine and cheese evening, or even a press day. Having said that, this could also work at night, as a more conservative attire for a work-do.

 

DSC00764

 

DSC00773

Seen here with a faux leather bomber jacket from Zara

 

As I was looking for tops for a night-out with this skirt, I tried on the skirt as the top. This, I teamed with my faux leather wet look leggings from French Connection and bling danglers from Swarovski. This was the perfect night-out look, with just the right amount of black and bling.

 

DSC02654

DSC02650

Let me know which look you guys liked better?

 

 

Leave a Reply

