The Happiest Festival – Bacardi NH7 Weekender, Pune !

5 years and running strong; the happiest festival, Nh7 kickstarted 5 years ago in Pune. This, however was my 2nd year and I will definitely be going back next year. What I love about this festival, is the laid-back, happy vibe that has nothing hectic about it. There are different genres of music that cater to everyone’s taste. If none of them outstanding artists manage to capture your attention, there are a lot of delectable food stalls to keep you busy. This year the festival saw a lot of other attractions like the ferris wheel, the Koovs.com section with a lot free activities to keep one occupied. If all that isn’t enough, there is always grass! Lie down and look at the stars 🙂

IMG_9825

 

IMG_9827

art installations

The ferris wheel

The ferris wheel

Koovs, DIY T-shirt station

Koovs, DIY T-shirt station

DSC00733

 

Face painting at the Koovsxnh7 station

Face painting at the Koovsxnh7 station

Dreamcatcher stall

Dreamcatcher stall

Recycled bottles art stall

Recycled bottles art stall

DSC00741

 

The two days that I was there (Sat-Sun), were absolutely action packed. I had friends coming down from literally all over the world, and then I bumped into a lot more friends from back in University, school, ex-work place etc. The official-after parties made sure the fun did not end too soon. Blue Frog with DJ Ankytrixx belting techno was my go-to on Day 2.

My buddies from all over the world :)

My buddies from all over the world 🙂

Friends I bumped into ..

Friends I bumped into ..

IMG_9829

DJ Ankytrixx at Blue Frog official NH7 after party

DJ Ankytrixx at Blue Frog official NH7 after party

The shiny person that I am, and as my blogger name also screams out, I decided to bring out the bling and live up to my name.

Day 2 (Saturday) saw me wearing a dull gold sequined shift dress from Kim Kardashian collection, which I teamed with a monochrome stripped crop-top from Forever 21. Comfort shoes are the way to go, especially at a festival like this, and hence I chose my old-school Red converse for foot wear. A black faux leather back-pack (Forever 21) and a black fedora (H&M) to complete the look.

IMG_9812

 

IMG_9845

Day 3 (Sunday), I picked out a black graphic t-shirt with a space man in silver (Forever 21). I teamed it with ripped denim shorts (Forever 21) and a black sequined blazer from Primark. I repeated my choice of footwear, backpack and the fedora.

DSC00723

IMG_9853

 

I hope, this post has inspired you to not miss out on this fabulous festival next year, and if you’ve got time, Nh7 gets to Delhi in 4 days and Shillong (newest addition) in Feb 2015!

Leave a Reply

