Sunglass heaven – Press day at Luxottica

Its been a while, since I last blogged, which was partly because I was working with Style Cracker for their fourth edition of the Borough (which I shall blog about soon). However, at the moment I am back on, and its all about the Luxottica Press Day held on the 13th of Nov, at Four Seasons Hotel, Mumbai.

IMG_9618

It was an extravagant affair with the main poster of the event, exclusively shot by none other than Mr Scott Schuman, famously known as The Sartorialist. Once I entered the gallery, it was a sunglass heaven, with all kind of shapes, shades, textures and sizes.

IMG_9630

 

 

DSC00702

 

DSC00701

My favourite, however has and will always be, was Prada. Their brand new collection with ornate embellishments couldn’t miss anyone’s eye. At first look I thought they were very “lady gaga”, but after a while and a few trials they really started growing onto me.

DSC00703

 

IMG_9605

IMG_9626

A trend that I noticed in most brands, was subtly printed frames. I have seen few of those in high-street stores like Forever 21, Mango and Zara, however haven’t really spotted it much on the streets so far.

IMG_9617

Burberry Trench Collection

Ray Ban

Ray Ban

 

Dolce and Gabbana captured my attention with their neon coloured frames, however the show stealer was the frame with a bug embellishment. If looked at it from a distance, it does look like a pretty hair accessory, but I still couldn’t make up my mind if I really liked it or it was just amusing.

IMG_9608

IMG_9610

 

IMG_9607

Burberry maintained playing safe with its classic hues and shapes.

IMG_9615

 

IMG_9616

What do you think about Denim frames? First they launched the velvet and now denim, I like the way Ray Ban is constantly evolving and experimenting.

Denim frames by Ray Ban

Denim frames by Ray Ban

I took my own sweet time, staring at them beautiful pieces, trying them on and taking selfies, before walking away with a beautiful press kit.

Leave a Reply

