Desi girl glam 2014

The first thing that comes to my mind when a festival is around the corner is, “what am I going to wear?”. Since, I came of age to understand the meaning of festivals beyond the sweets, relatives and presents, I’ve been either in Thailand, Egypt or UK. Luckily, I was always surrounded by enthusiastic Indians who would love to celebrate these festivals in full fervour, however dressing up still remained the highlight for me.

521740_10151919352467420_1812968526_n

This year has been big on fusion which was seen on the ramp during the Lakme Winter Festive in Mumbai as well as Wills India Fashion Week in Delhi. I love it, because it lets one play with creativity without any inhibitions. It is a way of saying “we open our arms and minds, show us what you got”. This trend takes Indian fashion scenario to the next level in the international market, an idea that came alive when Manish Arora showcased his designs at the Paris Fashion Week SS15.

Manish Arora outfit bursting with colours at PFW SS15

Manish Arora outfit bursting with colours at PFW SS15

This is my second consecutive Diwali in India and I am super excited, and I thought I’d share few of my favourite festive outfits for this year.

Love this kaftan mini by Tanvi Kedia

Love this kaftan mini by Tanvi Kedia

Few of my Favorites from WIFW SS15

Few of my Favorites from WIFW SS15

Love the angrakha top over lehenga by Rohit Bal

Love the angrakha top over lehenga by Rohit Bal

Fusion and a color riot created by Rehane for WIFW SS15

Fusion and a color riot created by Rehane for WIFW SS15

Payal Singhal for WIFW SS15

Payal Singhal for WIFW SS15

Tell me what is your favourite Desi girl glam look?

Leave a Reply

