Shiny Shoes, Yes please!

Last week, while going through my Instagram, I came across this pair of golden gladiator flats from koovs.com and I was sold!

photo

I have been eyeing this trend since a couple of months but wasnt too sure about how wearable they were, beyond the ramp. That’s when I see upcoming Bollywood actress, Alia Bhatt strutting around in them and they looked pretty darn neat. Alia Bhatt’s silver gladiator flats were from Stuart Weitzman, costing Rs 40,000. I found my pair for a steal at Rs 3,500 from brand No Doubt with the ease of sitting at home. Thanks to Koovs.com.

Gladiator flats, Stuart Weitzman, Higheelconfidential.com

Gladiator flats, Stuart Weitzman, Highheelconfidential.com

As I received my order in time for Saturday night, I realized that about 2 weeks back I had invested in a pair of pointed metallic silver flats from Zara and decided, this is definitely going to be my go-to glam accessory of the season.

Gladiator flats, Koovs.com , Dress - Forever 21, Sling bag - Michael Kors

Gladiator flats, Koovs.com , Dress – Forever 21, Sling bag – Michael Kors

I styled them gold gladiators with a simple black shift dress, dark eyes and ox blood lips and I was ready for Saturday night shenanigans with the girls. The gladiators alone took care of  adding “edgy”, to my outfit.

Grey T-shirt Dress- Zara, Lime Green Shirt - Jane Norman, Pointed flats - Zara

Grey T-shirt Dress- Zara, Lime Green Shirt – Jane Norman, Pointed flats – Zara

For Sunday brunch/shopping and movie date with my bff, I wore a grey oversized t-shirt dress on top of lime green shirt with silver studded collar which went so smoothly with my metallic pointed flats from Zara; I was elated! Great outfit and great company always make for a great day out and a very happy Sunday, it was.

manolo-blahnik-rosegold-sandal, Elle.com

manolo-blahnik-rosegold-sandal, Elle.com

rachel-zoe-gold-sandals, pic courtesy elle.com

rachel-zoe-gold-sandals, pic courtesy elle.com

tilly-metallic-leather-pumps, Elle.com

tilly-metallic-leather-pumps, Elle.com

marc by marc-silver-sneakers, Elle.com

Marc by Marc Jacob-silver-sneakers, Elle.com

I have always been attracted to all things shiny, which you can tell from my blogger name! and this metallic trend is only taking my obsession a notch higher.  Metallic shades add a spring to your step, taking your simple outfit to a whole new level. This trend is here to stay, so get your glam on ladies. Shine on!

Leave a Reply

